Help / The Help Forum

Hot Topics

[Updated April 15] Beginning Rollout of New Flickr Notifications Center and Settings
Latest: 7 hours ago
[Official Thread] Have an idea for Flickr? Share it here.
Latest: 6 days ago
[Updated April 26, 2021] Flickr is moving payments to Stripe
Latest: 5 months ago
Welcome to the Flickr Help Forum! Click here to get started and to read our Forum Guidelines.
Latest: 11 months ago

 

Current Discussion

Image vText
Latest: 89 minutes ago
A group to help chose among different versions of a picture
Latest: 2 hours ago
AWARDS What's the point?
Latest: 3 hours ago
[Investigating] Uploadr on Mac (Catalina) stuck on "scanning" Photos library
Latest: 6 hours ago
Group Join Buttons Don't Work!
Latest: 7 hours ago
Please fix EQUIRECTANGULAR and 360 photos.
Latest: 7 hours ago
iPhone 12/ cannot see pics/videos I uploaded
Latest: 7 hours ago
PROBLEM with 403 and 404 error viewing albums with friends.
Latest: 20 hours ago
Flickr URLs on Android don't open in the app
Latest: 22 hours ago
Can't login from PC > 'invalid password' error message
Latest: 26 hours ago
I am not receiving notifications of updates from people I follow.However I do receive them for any up loads I have put up..I have checked my settings and all appear to be normal
Latest: 2 days ago
Flickr “ edit photos “ not working.......yet again
Latest: 2 days ago
More...

Search the Help Forum

How to determine which of my photos are set to "Friends'?

designwallah says:

There doesn't appear to be a way to determine which of my photos I have set to be viewable by "Friends" only.

I've tried searching the Help Forum, but it's not easy to pinpoint the search criteria, particularly when you get results dating from 2008, which I'm sure are no longer relevant.

Thank you,

Francesco.
Posted at 5:53PM, 3 May 2021 PDT ( permalink | reply )

view photos

mcnod says:

designwallah:

a way to determine which of my photos I have set to be viewable by "Friends" only.

1. open the Organizer
2. open "more options" bottom left
3. open the "no privacy/safe search filter" drop down menu
4. choose "only show content visible to friends"

the strip at the bottom will re-populate with your photos marked "friends only".
Posted 4 days ago. ( permalink | reply )

Subscribe to a feed of stuff on this page... Feed – Subscribe to help discussion threads