Help / The Help Forum

This thread was closed automatically due to a lack of responses over the last month.

Hot Topics

[Official Thread] Have an idea for Flickr? Share it here.
Latest: 14 hours ago
New Flickr Notifications Center and Settings available to all members.
Latest: 5 weeks ago
[Updated April 26, 2021] Flickr is moving payments to Stripe
Latest: 11 months ago
Welcome to the Flickr Help Forum! Click here to get started and to read our Forum Guidelines.
Latest: 17 months ago

 

Current Discussion

Sudden drop in overall views.
Latest: 22 minutes ago
Why can't we put cover pics that in our groups?
Latest: 7 hours ago
Going to "end" in Faves
Latest: 9 hours ago
Cannot Download Photos from Web Browser on iPhone
Latest: 10 hours ago
The "Your Inbox Appears Empty" bug strikes again
Latest: 10 hours ago
why my safe photos are beeing restriced by the bot?
Latest: 11 hours ago
[Acknowledged by Flickr Staff] Notifications - not showing older than 2hrs
Latest: 14 hours ago
Feed page vs. People page
Latest: 16 hours ago
iOS Flickr App
Latest: 26 hours ago
[Identified] No pictures photostrip or else!
Latest: 2 days ago
[BUG] The "photos not in a set" filter isn't working in Organizr
Latest: 2 days ago
photos being stolen?
Latest: 2 days ago
More...

Search the Help Forum

Undo declining a group invitation?

quicksilver coaches says:

Had a notification that my photo had been invited to a group and I intended to accept the invitation. The pointer lagged and I ended up accidentally clicking the decline button instead. Is there any way to undo this mistake and 'un-decline' the invitation so I can accept it as intended?
Posted at 2:39AM, 16 September 2021 PDT ( permalink )

view photos

mcnod says:

quicksilver coaches:

Is there any way to undo this mistake and 'un-decline' the invitation so I can accept it as intended?

No. All you can do is contact the group administration and ask them to invite the photo to the group again.
Posted 5 weeks ago. ( permalink )

view photos

quicksilver coaches says:

mcnod:That's what I feared. Bad programming really - as this is an irreversible operation it really should have a confirmation to make sure the user really wants to do it.
Posted 5 weeks ago. ( permalink )

This thread was closed automatically due to a lack of responses over the last month.

Subscribe to a feed of stuff on this page... Feed – Subscribe to help discussion threads