New Zealand Prime Ministers
This set contains portraits of New Zealand Colonial Secretaries, Premiers and Prime Ministers in New zealand up to 1940.

The titles 'Colonial Secretary' and 'Premier' preceeded the modern position of Prime Minister. The title of the office was changed to "Premier" in 1869, and to "Prime Minister" in 1907 when New Zealand became a Dominion.

The date 1940 was chosen because in general, photographs taken before that date in New Zealand are out of copyright.
29 photos · 1,759 views